top of page


The Central Wisconsin Racing Association, Cedar Creek Rustic Village, as presented by Bentley Trucking, Stars to Legends Tour, Super Late Models will return to Dells Raceway Park to begin their 54th season of operation with 5 exciting shows planned for the 2021 season at DRP. CWRA will launch its Stars to Legends Tour on Saturday May 29th with the Nabbefeldt 55 Tribute on Memorial Day Weekend. Lyle Nabbefeldt was a stock car legend on the Wisconsin Short Tracks in the late 60's and early 70's until he lost his life in a qualifying wreck on May 26th, 1973 at DRP. The CWRA Nabbefeldt Tribute began in 1974 to honor the late driver and his family with a unique traveling trophy which has been won by many of Wisconsin's short track hero's. Cedar Creek Rustic Village Night on June 19th will be the second date, followed by Weaver Auto Parts Night on July 17th. The Walbeck Classic will be held on Aug 28th; Marlin "Shoes" Walbeck The "Pride of Rib Lake" as he was known, was the first ever champion of Dells Raceway Park and the 1967 National Short Track Champion at Hugh Deery's Rockford Speedway. The Season will conclude with the return of the Midwest Championships to Dells Raceway Park on Sept 24,25,26 and CWRA Championship Night will be on Saturday September Night Sept 25th. DRP will also host a "Special" non-winners night of the Friday of Midwest Championship Weekend Sept 24th in which all drivers who have competed in 2021 and have not won a feature event 2021 will have a night in which to do so as CWRA will headline the Friday portion of the show as well.

Saturday May 29th, Fan Gates open at 3:00pm with qualifying at 4:30pm & first Race at 6pm for the CWRA Lyle Nabbefeldt Tribute Night.

Past CWRA Champions 2016-Dalton Zehr 2017-Frank Nitzke 2018-Jeff Weinfurter 2019-Jeff Weinfurter 2020-John Beale

2021 CWRA Super Late Model DRP Dates 5/29/21-Lyle Nabbefeldt 55 6/19/21-Cedar Creek Rustic Village Night 7/17/21-Weaver Auto Parts 50 8/28/21-Walbeck Classic 9/24/21-Midwest Championship Friday 9/25/21-Midwest Championship Saturday

Recent Posts

See All

Results from 5/17/24 at Tomah Sparta Speedway

Qualifying Corey Jankowski Mark Mackesy Tyler Sauter Dan Linnehan Jeff Weinfurter Mahlon Borntreger Darek Gress Greg Borchardt Sam Niles Andy Buhrow Larry Schotten Monte Gress Christopher Christen She

Mark Eswein sweeps at Marshfield

Central Wisconsin Racing Association “Stars To Legends” series visited Marshfield Motor Speedway June 25th for twin feature events. Results of CWRA Super Late Model Feature #1 #71 MARK ESWEIN #3 JEFF

Weight Rule Changes

After several discussions, total car weight rules have been updated ahead of our June 25th race at Marshfield Motor Speedway. Updated totals can be found below:


bottom of page